Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join ASPB
Site Search
Sections: Midwestern
Group Pages

Welcome to ASPB's Midwestern Sectional Society!

The Midwestern section began as local society meetings at Purdue and University of Minnesota (1926) and Illinois (1948). In 1955, at an invitational meeting in Urbana, the groups formally joined forces and became the Midwestern section and the local university sections disbanded. Today the Midwestern section boasts the largest membership of any of the sections and continues to hold annual meetings to discuss current research within the section.

States Included: U.S. - IA, IL, IN, KS, KY, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, OH, OK, SD, WV, WI Canada - MB, ON




Midwestern Section 2016 Meeting:

March 19-20, 2016, SDSU, Brookings, South Dakota

Meeting Information

Registration - Now Open

Abstract Submission - Now Open

Travel Grant Applications - Now Open


Latest news and information on this section will be posted here by section officers.







SECTION LEADERSHIP (last updated 10/6/2015)

Aaron Wyman,  Chair, Spring Arbor University

Gustavo Macintosh, Vice Chair, Iowa State University

Kathrin Schrick, Kansas State University

Edgar Cahoon, ASPB Executive Committee Rep, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Sen Subramanian, 2016 Annual Meeting Organizer, South Dakota State University

Darron Luesse, past Chair, Southern Illinois University

Valerie Haywood, Publications Manager, Case Western Reserve University









Group Feed
Vikas Shedge joined the group Sections: Midwestern.
Posted Monday, April 18, 2016
Gina Pham joined the group Sections: Midwestern.
Posted Friday, July 24, 2015
J. Steen Hoyer joined the group Sections: Midwestern.
Posted Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Stephanie Morriss joined the group Sections: Midwestern.
Posted Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Elizabeth Haswell joined the group Sections: Midwestern.
Posted Thursday, January 29, 2015
 More »

Recently Updated Profiles
John Gray, Rasika Mudalige-Jayawickrama, Carole Dabney-Smith, Jane Geisler-Lee, Vikas Shedge

Group Admin
Melanie Binder
Group Admin
Jane Geisler-Lee
Group Admin
Shoshana Kronfeld
Group Admin
Darron R. Luesse
Group Admin
Sarah E. Wyatt
Group Admin
Aaron J. Wyman

Hot News

7/9/2016 » 7/13/2016
Plant Biology 2016

9/5/2016 » 9/9/2016
12th ISPA Conference - Plants in action - coping with low oxygen

15501 Monona Drive
Rockville, MD 20855-2768 USA
Phone: 301-251-0560
Fax: 301-279-2996