Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join ASPB
Site Search
News & Press: Awards & Funding

2013 Award Winners Announced

Friday, April 12, 2013   (0 Comments)
Share |

It is ASPB's pleasure to announce the winners of the Society's 2013 awards and to congratulate each of the winners. The 2013 awards will be presented during the Plant Biology 2013 Awards Ceremony, which will be held on Saturday, July 20, at 1:00 pm in Providence. ASPB hopes that you will be able to join your friends and colleagues as the Society congratulates these well-deserving plant scientists.

Adolph E. Gude, Jr. Award

  • Natasha Raikhel, University of California, Riverside

ASPB-Pioneer Hi-Bred Graduate Student Fellowship

  • Rachel Egger, Stanford University, California

Charles Albert Shull Award

  • Harvey Millar, The University of Western Australia, Perth

Charles Reid Barnes Life Membership Award

  • Robert Turgeon, Cornell University, New York

Early Career Award

  • Michael Gore, Cornell University, New York

Eric E. Conn Young Investigator Award

  • Daisuke Urano, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

Excellence in Education Award

  • Erin Dolan, The University of Georgia, Athens

Fellow of ASPB Award

  • Ray Chollet, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
  • John Cushman, University of Nevada, Reno
  • John Harada, University of California, Davis
  • Jeffrey Harper, University of Nevada, Reno
  • Sally Mackenzie, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
  • Susan Wessler, University of California, Riverside

Martin Gibbs Medal

  • Jen Sheen, Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston

Stephen Hales Prize

  • Brian A. Larkins, University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Congratulations again to all of the 2013 award winners!

Please also note that Luis Herrera-Estrella (CINVESTAV, Mexico), Susanne von Caemmerer (Australian National University, Canberra) and Youngsook Lee (POSTECH, South Korea) have been nominated for the Corresponding Membership Award. Corresponding Members are elected by the ASPB membership, so these nominees' names have been placed on the 2013 Election Ballot. The election is now open. As President, I urge you to take time to vote and help guide the future of the



Peggy Lemaux
ASPB President

Hot News

7/9/2016 » 7/13/2016
Plant Biology 2016

9/5/2016 » 9/9/2016
12th ISPA Conference - Plants in action - coping with low oxygen

15501 Monona Drive
Rockville, MD 20855-2768 USA
Phone: 301-251-0560
Fax: 301-279-2996